Contacts

Program Director, Administrators, and Faculty Leads

Address: David Strangway Building | 300-5950 University Boulevard | Vancouver BC V6T 1Z3

Ms. Shirley Tam
Program Administrator
Phone: 604.822.5450
Fax: 604.822.6950
Email: shirley.tam@familymed.ubc.ca

Ms. Tammy Compton
Education Manager
Phone: 604.827.3830
Fax: 604.822.6950
Email: tammy.compton@familymed.ubc.ca

Ms. Kitty Dich
Education Coordinator
Phone: 604.827.4125
Fax: 604.822.6950
Email: kitty.dich@familymed.ubc.ca

Ms. Laurel McBride
Program Assistant
Phone: 604.822.6811
Fax: 604.822.6950
Email: postgrad.assistant@familymed.ubc.ca

Ms. Tamar Haytayan
Program Assistant
Phone: 604.827.4395
Fax: 604.822.6950
Email: tamar.haytayan@familymed.ubc.ca

Assessment and Evaluation
Dr. Theresa Van der Goes
Phone: 250.751-9690
Fax: 250.739-5983
Email: tvandergoes@icloud.com

Curriculum
Dr. Maria Hubinette
Email: maria.hubinette@ubc.ca

Faculty Development
Dr. Brenda Hardie
Phone: 604.827-0633
Fax: 604.822-6950
Email: brenda.hardie@familymed.ubc.ca

Scholarship
Dr. Evelyn Cornelissen
Email: evelyn.cornelissen@ubc.ca
Dr. Brian Ng
Email: brian.ng@ubc.ca

Evidence-Based Medicine 
Dr. Cameron Ross
Phone: 604.835.3725
Email: drross111@gmail.com

Behavioural Medicine
Dr. Linda Reid
Email: lmreid@shaw.ca

Rural
Dr. Marlowe Haskins
Email: mhaskins@mail.ubc.ca

IMG
Dr. Alfredo Tura
Email: alfredo.tura@familymed.ubc.ca

Site Directors, Site Faculty, and Site Administrators

Address: Abbotsford Regional Hospital | 32900 Marshall Road | Abbotsford, B.C. V2S 0C2

Dr. Holden Chow
Site Director
Phone: 604.851.4700 ext. 642326
Fax: 604.851.4897
Email: j.holden.chow@fraserhealth.ca

Ms. Ann Douglas
Site Coordinator
Phone: 604.851.4700 ext. 642326
Fax: 604.851.4886
Email: ann.douglas@fraserhealth.ca

Ms. Katelyn Giffin
Program Assistant
Phone: 604.851.4700 ext. 646835
Fax: 604.851.4886
Email: katelyn.giffin@fraserhealth.ca

Ms. Shannon Oforsagd (on leave)
Program Assistant
Phone: 604.851.4700 ext. 646835
Fax: 604.851.4886
Email: shannon.oforsagd@fraserhealth.ca

Dr. Reg Peters
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Shahana Alibhai
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Iris Liu
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine | Scholarship

Ms. Jacqueline P. Ashby
Program Coach

Address: Royal Jubilee Hospital | Coronation Annex – 2nd Floor | 1952 Bay Street | Victoria, BC  V8R 1J8

Dr. Terri Aldred
Site Director
Phone: 250.370.8980
Fax: 250.370.8016
Email: terrialdred@gmail.com

Ms. Carlea Remodo
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.370.8980
Fax: 250.370.8016
Email: carlea.remodo@viha.ca

Dr. Fraser Black
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

See Nanaimo/SPH/Victoria
Site Faculty for Faculty Development

Dr. Eric Shafonsky | Dr. Eugene Leduc
Site Faculty for Scholarship

See Nanaimo/SPH/Victoria
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine

Address: Chilliwack General Hospital | 45600 Menholm Road | Chilliwack, BC  V2P 1P7

Dr. Ken Harder
Site Director
Phone: 604.824.1588
Fax: 604.795.4133
Email: ken.harder@fraserhealth.ca

Ms. Amber Taylor
Site Coordinator
Phone: 604.702.4757
Fax: 604.795.4133
Email: amber.taylor@fraserhealth.ca

Ms. Shelley Dewolde
Program Assistant
Phone: 604.795.4141 ext. 616968
Fax: 604.795.4133
Email: shelley.dewolde@fraserhealth.ca

Dr. Brad Dueck
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Heather Leyen | Dr. Theresa Szezepaniak
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Bevan Voth
Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Phone: 604-858-3725

Dr. Chantal Chris
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Cam Ross
Site Faculty for EBM

Dr. Adam Jones-Delcorde
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine

Address: Lions Gate Hospital | HOpe Centre |2516 – 1377 St. Andrews Ave | North Vancouver, BC  V7L 0B8

Dr. Dean Brown
Site Director
Phone: 604-551-4821
Email: dvbrown@shaw.ca

Ms. Jana Ogdenova
Site Coordinator
Phone: 604.984.5000 ext. 5220
Email: jana.ogdenova@familymed.ubc.ca

Dr. Katie Morgenstern
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Liz Cameron
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Nita Anderson
Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Email: please contact Site Coordinator

Dr. Audrey Campbell
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Hayley Broker
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine

Address: Royal Inland Hospital | 1st Floor Clinical Services Building (CSB) | 311 Columbia Street | Kamloops, BC  V2C 2T1

Dr. Selena Lawrie
Site Director
Phone: 250.314.2100 x 3621
Fax: 604.314.2308
Email: selenalawrie@icloud.com

Ms. Laurel Thompson
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.314.2100 x 3621
Fax: 250.314.2308
Email: laurel.thompson@interiorhealth.ca

Dr. Peter Gorman
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Shirley Sze
Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Email: gladsze@telus.net

Dr. Ian Mitchell
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Tracey Smillie
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine

Dr. Ravi Sunder
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Address: Kootenay Boundary Regional Hospital | 1200 Hospital Bench | Trail, BC  V1R 4M1

Dr. Nattana Dixon-Warren
Site Director | Site Faculty for Scholarship
Phone: 250.364.3451
Fax: 250.364.5378
Email: Nattana.dixonwarren@familymed.ubc.ca

Ms. Michelle Sylvest
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.777.3134
Fax: 1-855-631-0632
Email: michelle.sylvest@familymed.ubc.ca

Dr. Janet Fisher | Dr. Jeanette Boyd
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Bob Lewis
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Libby McCoid
Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Email: elizabethmccoid@gmail.com

Dr. Kyle Merritt
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine

Address: Nanaimo General Hospital | 1200 Dufferin Crescent | Nanaimo, BC  V9S 2B7

Dr. Steve Beerman
Site Director
Phone: 250.739.5980
Fax: 250.739.5983
Email: steve.beerman@viha.ca

Ms. Lisa Ripka
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.739.5979
Fax: 250.739.5983
Email: lisa.ripka@viha.ca

Ms. Carla Morgan
Program Assistant
Phone: 250-755-7691 ext. 56180
Fax: 250.739.5983
Email: carla.morgan@viha.ca

Dr. Kirsty McIlwaine
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Theresa van der Goes
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Jessica Otte
Site Faculty for Faculty Development

Dr. Kathryn King
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Derek Poteryko
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine

Address: 4th Floor Penticton Regional Hospital | 550 Carmi Ave | Penticton, BC  V2A 3G6

Dr. Margie Krabbe
Site Director
Phone: 250.492.4000 x2248
Email: krabbe@telus.net

Ms. Kristen Hart
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.492.4000 x2248
Email: Kristen.Hart@interiorhealth.ca

Dr. Murali Venkataraman
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Richard Tatham
Site Faculty for Assessment and Evaluation

Dr. Mark Lawrie
Site Faculty for Faculty Development

Address: University Hospital of Northern BC | 5028-1475 Edmonton Street | Prince George, BC  V2M 1S2

Dr. Susan Knoll
Site Director
Phone: 250.565.2598
Fax: 250.565.2569
Email: Susan.Knoll@unbc.ca

Ms. Lisa Lakusta
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.565.2599
Fax: 250.565.2569
Email: lisa.lakusta@unbc.ca

Drs. Lindsay Kwantes | Andrea Miners
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Susie Butow
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Tammy Attia
Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Email: please contact Site Coordinator

Dr. Ian Schokking | Dr. Sarah de Leeuw
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Ingrid Cosio
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine

See Prince George.

Address: Mills Memorial Hospital | 4720 Haughland Avenue | Terrace, BC  V8G 2W7

Dr. Greg Linton
Site Director
Phone: 250.615.5090
Fax: 250.631.4149
Email: glinton@parkavemedical.ca

Ms. Suzan Moldenhauer
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.638.4023
Fax: 250.631.4149
Email: suzan.moldenhauer@unbc.ca

Dr. Ehi Iyayi
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Luke Tse
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Address: Fort St. John's Hospital & Health Centre | 8407 112th Avenue | Fort St. John, BC  V1J 0J5

Dr. Mike Wright
Site Director
Phone: 250-785-6677 ext 2232
Fax: 250.261.7656
Email: mgjrm@pris.ca

Ms. Kim Furlong
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.261.7583
Fax: 250.261.7656
Email: kim.furlong@unbc.ca

Dr. Carly Loomes
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Mike Wright
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Luke Tse
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Richard Moody
Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Email: rmoody@fsjmedicalclinic.com

Dr. Paul Mackey
Site Faculty for EBM

Dr. Carolyn Jones
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine

Address: UBC Clinical Academic Campus | 2312 Pandosy Street | Kelowna, BC  V1Y 1T3

Dr. Maureen Sharko
Site Director
Phone: 250.862.4014
Fax: 250.862.4384
Email: msharko@shaw.ca

Dr. Robb Sebastian
Associate Site Director (Rural Teaching Practices)
Email: sebastianmary@hotmail.com

Ms. Janice Demers
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.862.4014
Fax: 250.862.4384
Email: Janice.Demers@interiorhealth.ca

Ms. Michelle Bandalo
Program Assistant
Phone: 250.862.4300 ext. 1353
Fax: 250.862.4384
Email: michelle.bandalo@interiorhealth.ca

Ms. Larissa McLean
Rural Liaison Coordinator
Phone: 250.862.4300 ext. 5292
Fax: 250.862.4384
Email: larissa.mclean@interiorhealth.ca

Dr. Jade Dittaro
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Kevin Wade
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Marty Steinruck
Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Email: martysteinruck@gmail.com

Dr. Evelyn Cornelissen
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. James Ketch | Dr. Marjorie Docherty
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine

Physical Address: St. Paul's Hospital - Hornby Office | 2nd Floor-1190 Hornby Street | Vancouver, BC  V6Z 1Y6
Mailing Address: St. Paul's Hospital - Hornby Office | 1081 Burrard Street | Vancouver  BC V6Z 1Y6

Dr. Betty Calam
Site Director
Phone: 604.806.8462
Fax: 604.806.8681
Email: bcalam@providencehealth.bc.ca

Ms. Dawna Brown
Site Coordinator
Phone: 604.806.8569
Fax: 604.806.8681
Email: dbrown10@providencehealth.bc.ca

Ms. Maria Totsikas
Program Assistant
Email:mtotsikas3@providencehealth.bc.ca

Dr. Caryn Green
Site Faculty for Curriculum (AHD)

Dr. Serena Verma
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation | Curriculum

Dr. Todd Sakakibara
Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Phone: 604-633-4220
Email: todd.sakakibara@vch.ca

Dr. Rita McCracken
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. James Lai
Site Faculty for EBM

Dr. Douglas Cave
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine

Physical Address: St. Paul's Hospital - Hornby Office | 2nd Floor-1190 Hornby Street | Vancouver, BC  V6Z 1Y6
Mailing Address: St. Paul's Hospital - Hornby Office | 1081 Burrard Street | Vancouver  BC V6Z 1Y6

Dr. Alfredo Tura
Site Director
Phone: 604.806.9679
Fax: 604.806.8960
Email: alfredo.tura@familymed.ubc.ca

Ms. Eva Chan
Site Coordinator
Phone: 604.806.9679
Fax: 604.806.8960
Email: eva.chan@familymed.ubc.ca

Ms. Olivera Kujundzic
Program Assistant
Email: Olivera.Kujundzic@ubc.ca

Dr. Nirvair Levitt
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Serena Verma
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Steve Yau
Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Email: tetralogyofsteve@gmail.com

Dr. Ravi Dhanoa | Dr. Patricia Gabriel
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Eva Knell
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine

Address: Surrey Memorial Hospital | 3rd Floor, M Building | 13750 96th Avenue | Surrey, BC  V3V 1Z2

Dr. Darryl Samoil
Site Director
Phone: 604.581.2211 x 772266
Fax: 604-953-5008
Email: Darryl.Samoil@fraserhealth.ca

Ms. Kathleen McIntosh
Site Coordinator
Phone: 604-587-3760
Fax: 604-953-5008
Email: kathleen.mcintosh@fraserhealth.ca

Ms. Bridget Begin
Site Coordinator
Phone: 604-581-2211 ext  773665
Fax: 604-953-5008
Email: bridget.begin@fraserhealth.ca

Dr. Natalie Makhoulian
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Janice Peace
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Sally Barrio
Site Faculty for Faculty Development

Dr. Luay Dindo
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Rita Shah
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine

Address: Royal Columbian Hospital | Medical Education | 330 E. Columbia Street | New Westminster, BC  V3L 3W7

Dr. John Edworthy
Site Director
Phone: 604.939.9251
Fax: 604.520.4188
Email: john.edworthy@fraserhealth.ca

Ms. Raquel Kirby Feswick
Site Coordinator
Phone: 604.520.4253 x 525074
Fax: 604.520.4188
Email: raquel.feswick@fraserhealth.ca

Ms. Bronwen Burton
Program Assistant
Phone: 604.520.4253 x 524783
Fax: 604.520.4188
Email: bronwen.burton@ubc.ca

Dr. Payam Sazegar
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Diana Stancu
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Brenda Hardie
Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Phone: 604-827-0633
Email: brenda.hardie@familymed.ubc.ca

Dr. Brian Ng
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Karen Shklanka
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine

Address: St. Joseph's Hospital | 2137 Comox Avenue | Comox, BC  V9M 1P2

Dr. Peter Gee
Site Director | Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Phone: 250.339.2242 x 61070
Email: peter.gee@familymed.ubc.ca

Ms. Pam Blake
Site Coordinator - Comox
Phone: 250.339.2242 ext. 61070
Email: pam.blake@familymed.ubc.ca

Ms. Aldyth Booton
Program Assistant - Campbell River
Phone: 250.852.2141 ext 67911
Email: abooton@uvic.ca

Dr. Heather Yule
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Wai Ling Dan
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Heather Yule
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Matt Robertson
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine

Address: Royal Jubilee Hospital | Coronation Annex – 2nd Floor | 1952 Bay Street, | Victoria, BC V8R 1J8

Dr. Ron Hiebert
Site Director
Phone:
Fax: 250.370.8016
Email: ron.hiebert@familymed.ubc.ca

Ms. Josie Terlesky
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.370.8564
Fax: 250.370.8016
Email: josie.terlesky@viha.ca

Ms. Stephanie Goult
R1 & Curriculum Coordinator
Phone: 250.370.8111 ext.13736
Fax: 250.370.8016
Email: Stephanie.Eamergoult@viha.ca

Ms. Leanne Ruston
Assessment & Evaluation Coordinator
Phone: 250-370-8111 x 13113
Fax: 250-370-8016
Email: Leanne.ruston@viha.ca

Dr. Tina Webber
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Jennifer Ross
Site Faculty for Clinical Curriculum and Outreach

Dr. Fraser Black
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Fiona Manning
Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Phone: 250-658-0554
Email: fmanning@starfishmedical.com

Dr. Eugene Leduc | Dr. Eric Shafonsky
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Dr. Linda Reid
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine