Contacts

Program Director, Administrators, and Faculty Leads

Dr. Mark MacKenzie
Email: mark.mackenzie@ubc.ca

Address: David Strangway Building | 300-5950 University Boulevard | Vancouver BC V6T 1Z3

Ms. Kelly Jacobs
Program Manager
Phone: 604.822.5450
Fax: 604.822.6950
Email: kelly.jacobs@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Overall Program Administration, HR, Finance

Ms. Tammy Compton
Education Manager
Phone: 604.827.3830
Fax: 604.822.6950
Email: tammy.compton@familymed.ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Accreditation, PGEC, Curriculum, Faculty Development, Program Evaluation & Research, Resident Access & Data Requests, R1 Program Orientation

Ms. Cindy Choi
Education Coordinator
Phone: 604.827.4195
Fax: 604.822.6950
Email: cindy.choi@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Resident Reimbursement, Clinical Teaching Payments, Lloyd Jones Collins Awards, Scholarship, TRes, Resident Selection, CaRMS, ALARM & Other Courses.

Mr. Daniel Lee
Education Coordinator
Phone: 604.827.0633
Fax: 604.822.6950
Email: daniel.lee@familymed.ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: RMS and Resident Records, Resident Performance, Faculty Appointments, Assessment & Evaluation, CFPC and CPSBC Records/Registration and Exams

 

Ms. Katelyn Giffin 
Program Assistant
Phone: 604.827.4192
Fax: 604.822.6950
Email: katelyn.giffin@familymed.ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Program-Wide Events, Site Coordinator Committee, Website, Listserv & Contact Information, Newsletter and Resident Information Requests, Entrada, Support for Virtual Academic Sessions

Ms. Kathy Cheung
Administrative Assistant (Assistant to Dr. Mackenzie)
Phone: 604.822.6811
Fax: 604.822.6950
Email: kathy.cheung@familymed.ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Faculty and Staff Reimbursement, Program Director Meeting Requests, PGEC, Site Director Committee/IMG Special Interest Group, Portfolio Directors Committee, Behavioural Medicine Committee, Resident Resilience Subcommittee, Probation Committee

Ms. Tamar Haytayan
Mandatory Academic Curriculum Coordinator
Phone: 604.827.4395
Fax: 604.822.6950
Email:tamar.haytayan@familymed.ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Mandatory Academic Curriculum & Procedural Skills (SPH/Coastal/ Vancouver Fraser), Sports Medicine Electives, Enhanced Skills: Care of the Elderly.

Ms. Lindsay Gowland
R3 Enhanced Skills Program Coordinator
Phone: Tel 604.822.0869
Fax: 604.822.6950
Email: lindsay.gowland@familymed.ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Enhanced Skills Programs

Assessment and Evaluation
Dr. Theresa Van der Goes
Phone: 250.751.9690
Fax: 250.739.5983
Email: theresa.vandergoes@familymed.ubc.ca

Curriculum
Dr. Maria Hubinette
Email: maria.hubinette@ubc.ca

Faculty Development
Dr. Brenda Hardie
Email: brenda.hardie@familymed.ubc.ca

Scholarship
Dr. Evelyn Cornelissen
Email: evelyn.cornelissen@ubc.ca
Dr. Brian Ng
Email: brian.ng@ubc.ca

Evidence-Based Medicine
Dr. Cameron Ross
Phone: 604.858.3725
Email: drross111@gmail.com

Behavioural Medicine/Resident Wellness
Dr. Linda Reid
Email: linda.reid@ubc.ca

Resident Performance
Dr. Ken Harder
Email: kenneth.harder@ubc.ca

Rural
Dr. Marlowe Haskins
Email: mhaskins@mail.ubc.ca

IMG
Dr. Alfredo Tura

Site Directors, Site Faculty, and Site Administrators

Address: Abbotsford Regional Hospital | 32900 Marshall Road | Abbotsford, B.C. V2S 0C2

Dr. Holden Chow
Co-Site Director
Phone: 604.851.4700 ext. 642326
Fax: 604.851.4897
Email: j.holden.chow@fraserhealth.ca

Dr. Thanh Luu
Co-Site Director
Phone: 604.851.4700 ext. 642326
Fax: 604.851.4897
Email: tluuu@hotmail.com

Ms. Ann Douglas
Site Coordinator
Phone: 604.851.4700 ext. 642326
Fax: 604.851.4886
Email: ann.douglas@fraserhealth.ca

Ms. Susan Hart
Program Assistant
Phone: 604.851.4700 ext. 646835
Fax: 604.851.4886
Email: susan.hart@fraserhealth.ca

Dr. Thanh Luu
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Jennafer Wilson 
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine / Scholarship

Dr. Nader Elmayergi
Site Faculty for EBM / Specialist Liaison

Jacqueline P. Ashby, Ed.D.
Site Faculty for Faculty Development and Assessment and Evaluation / Program Coach

Address: Chilliwack General Hospital | 45600 Menholm Road | Chilliwack, BC  V2P 1P7

Dr. Ken Harder
Site Director
Phone: 604.824.1588
Fax: 604.795.4133
Email: kenneth.harder@ubc.ca

Ms. Esther Wong
Site Coordinator
Phone: 604.702.4757
Fax: 604.795.4133
Email: esther.wong@fraserhealth.ca

Ms. Shelley Dewolde
Program Assistant
Phone: 604.795.4141 ext. 616968
Fax: 604.795.4133
Email: shelley.dewolde@fraserhealth.ca

Dr. Brad Dueck
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Allison Salter
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Sean Larson 
Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Phone: 604-858-3725

Dr. Andreas Wolff / Dr. Cam Ross
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Cam Ross
Site Faculty for EBM

Dr. Matt Graham
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine/Resident Wellness

Address: Lions Gate Hospital | HOpe Centre |2516 – 1377 St. Andrews Ave | North Vancouver, BC  V7L 0B8

Dr. Dean Brown
Site Director
Phone: 604.551.4821
Email: dvbrown@shaw.ca

Ms. Jana Ogdenova
Site Coordinator
Phone: 604.984.5000 ext. 5220
Email: jana.ogdenova@familymed.ubc.ca

Ms. Zoe McLachlan
Program Assistant
Phone: 604.984.5000 ext. 5223
Email: zoe.mclachlan@familymed.ubc.ca

Dr. Katie Morgenstern
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Liz Cameron
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Nita Anderson
Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Email: please contact Site Coordinator

Dr. Timothy Hsia
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Hayley Broker
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine/Resident Wellness

Address: Royal Jubilee Hospital | Coronation Annex - 2nd Floor | 1952 Bay St. | Victoria, BC  V8R 1J8

Dr. Terri Aldred
Site Director
Phone: 250.370.8980
Fax: 250.370.8016
Email: terrialdred@gmail.com

Ms. Carlea Remodo
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.370.8980
Fax: 250.370.8016
Email: cremodo@uvic.ca

See Victoria/SPH
Site Faculty for Curriculum

See Victoria 
Site Faculty for Assessment and Evaluation

See Nanaimo/SPH/Victoria
Site Faculty for Faculty Development

Dr. Sarah de Leeuw
Site Faculty for Scholarship

See Nanaimo/SPH/Victoria
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine/Resident Wellness

 

Address: Royal Inland Hospital | 1st Floor Clinical Services Building (CSB) | 311 Columbia Street | Kamloops, BC  V2C 2T1

Dr. Selena Lawrie
Site Director
Phone: 250.314.2100 ext. 3621
Fax: 604.314.2308
Email: selenalawrie@icloud.com

Ms. Laurel Thompson
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.314.2100 ext. 3621
Fax: 250.314.2308
Email: laurel.thompson@interiorhealth.ca

Ms. Rachael Newton-Slavin
Program Assistant
Phone: 250.314.2100 ext. 5452
Fax: 250.314.2308
Email: Rachael.Newton-Slavin@interiorhealth.ca

Dr. Ravi Sunder / Dr. Harpreet Kelly
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Hancke de kock / Johann van Heerden
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Alina Cribb
Site Faculty for Faculty Development

Dr. Ian Mitchell
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Tracey Smillie
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine/Resident Wellness

Address: UBC Clinical Academic Campus | 2312 Pandosy Street | Kelowna, BC  V1Y 1T3

Dr. Greg Handrigan
Co-Site Director / Site Faculty for Curriculum
Phone: 250.862.4014
Fax: 250.862.4384
Email: gregory.handrigan@familymed.ubc.ca

Dr. Jade Dittaro
Co-Site Director
Phone: 250.862.4014
Fax: 250.862.4384
Email: jdittaro@NOSM.CA

Ms. Janice Demers
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.862.4014
Fax: 250.862.4384
Email: Janice.Demers@interiorhealth.ca

Ms. Stephanie Koch
Program Assistant
Phone: 250.862.4300 ext. 1353
Fax: 250.862.4384
Email: stephanie.koch@interiorhealth.ca

Ms. Larissa McLean
Rural Liaison Coordinator
Phone: 250.862.4300 ext. 5292
Fax: 250.862.4384
Email: larissa.mclean@interiorhealth.ca


Dr. Annette Brower
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Lynne Tereposky
Site Faculty for Faculty Development

Dr. Evelyn Cornelissen
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Address: UBC Clinical Academic Campus | 2312 Pandosy Street | Kelowna, BC  V1Y 1T3

Dr. Greg Handrigan
Co-Site Director / Site Faculty for Curriculum
Phone: 250.862.4014
Fax: 250.862.4384
Email: gregory.handrigan@familymed.ubc.ca

Dr. Jade Dittaro
Co-Site Director
Phone: 250.862.4014
Fax: 250.862.4384
Email: jdittaro@NOSM.CA

Ms. Janice Demers
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.862.4014
Fax: 250.862.4384
Email: Janice.Demers@interiorhealth.ca

Ms. Stephanie Koch
Program Assistant
Phone: 250.862.4300 ext. 1353
Fax: 250.862.4384
Email: stephanie.koch@interiorhealth.ca

Ms. Larissa McLean
Rural Liaison Coordinator
Phone: 250.862.4300 ext. 5292
Fax: 250.862.4384
Email: larissa.mclean@interiorhealth.ca


Dr. Annette Brower
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Lynne Tereposky
Site Faculty for Faculty Development

Dr. Evelyn Cornelissen
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Address: Kootenay Boundary Regional Hospital | 1200 Hospital Bench | Trail, BC  V1R 4M1

Dr. Nattana Dixon-Warren
Site Director | Site Faculty for Scholarship
Phone: 250.364.3451
Fax: 250.364.5378
Email: Nattana.dixonwarren@familymed.ubc.ca

Ms. Wendy Rayner  
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.368.3311 ext. 2259
Fax: 1-855-631-0632
Email: Wendy.Rayner@interiorhealth.ca 

Dr. Anne Davies
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Bob Lewis
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Courtney Collins 
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine/Resident Wellness

Dr. Lisa Vasil
Site Faculty for Faculty Development

Address: Nanaimo General Hospital | 1200 Dufferin Crescent | Nanaimo, BC  V9S 2B7

Dr. Tony Zuccaro
Site Director
Phone: 250.739.5980
Fax: 250.739.5983
Email: tonyzuccaromd@gmail.com

Ms. Lisa Ripka
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.739.5979
Fax: 250.739.5983
Email: lisa.ripka@viha.ca

Ms. Stefanie Mooney 
Program Assistant
Phone: 250-755-7691 ext. 56180
Fax: 250.739.5983
Email: stefanie.mooney@viha.ca

Dr. Duda Uchman
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Eric White
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Taylor Swanson
Site Faculty for Faculty Development

Dr. Steve Beerman
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Derek Poteryko
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine/Resident Wellness

Address: Penticton Regional Hospital David E. Kampe Tower | Level 03: UBC Faculty of Medicine Department | 550 Carmi Ave | Penticton, BC  V2A 3G6

Dr. Margie Krabbe
Site Director
Phone: 250.492.4000 ext. 32248
Email: krabbe@telus.net

Ms. Stephanie Koch 
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.492.4000 ext. 32881
Email: stephanie.koch@interiorhealth.ca

Dr. Murali Venkataraman
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Tarinder Grewal
Site Faculty for Assessment and Evaluation

Dr. Mark Lawrie
Site Faculty for Faculty Development

Dr. Evelyn Cornelissen
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Michelle Linekin
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine

Address: University Hospital of Northern BC | 5028-1475 Edmonton Street | Prince George, BC  V2M 1S2

Dr. James Card 
Site Director
Phone: 250.565.2598
Fax: 250.565.2569
Email: james.card@unbc.ca

Ms. Roghieh Soufinia 
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.565.5749
Fax: 250.565.2569
Email: FPCoordinator@unbc.ca

Ms. Brenda Morrison 
Program Assistant
Phone: 250.565.5649
Fax: 250.565.2569
Email: brenda.morrison@unbc.ca

Dr. Sara Nimmo
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Megan Enos
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Theresa van der Goes 
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Eric Butler | Dr. Sarah de Leeuw
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Ingrid Cosio
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine/Resident Wellness

Dr. Sandra Allison  
Site Faculty for Resident Support

See Prince George.

 

Address: Mills Memorial Hospital | 4720 Haughland Avenue | Terrace, BC  V8G 2W7

Dr. Greg Linton
Site Directors
Phone: 250.615.5090
Fax: 250.631.4149
Email: glinton@parkavemedical.ca

Ms. Manon Joice
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.638.4023
Fax: 250.631.4149
Email: manon.joice@unbc.ca

Dr. Denise Jaworsky
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Adrienne Dufour
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine/Resident Wellness

Dr. Ariana Mundhenk
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Address: Fort St. John's Hospital & Health Centre | 8407 112th Avenue | Fort St. John, BC  V1J 0J5

Dr. Mike Wright
Site Director
Phone: 250.785.6677 ext 2232
Fax: 250.261.7656
Email: mgjrm@pris.ca

Ms. Kim Furlong
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.261.7583
Fax: 250.261.7656
Email: kim.furlong@unbc.ca

Dr. Carly Loomes
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Natasha Desjardins 
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Richard Moody
Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Email: rmoody@fsjmedicalclinic.com

Dr. Luke Tse
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Carolyn Jones
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine/Resident Wellness

Physical Address: St. Paul's Hospital - Hornby Office | 2nd Floor-1190 Hornby Street | Vancouver, BC  V6Z 2K5
Mailing Address: St. Paul's Hospital - Hornby Office | 1081 Burrard Street | Vancouver  BC V6Z 1Y6

Dr. Betty Calam
Site Director
Phone: 604.806.8462
Fax: 604.806.8681
Email: bcalam@providencehealth.bc.ca

Ms. Kitty Dich
Site Coordinator
Phone: 604.806.8569
Fax: 604.806.8681
Email: kdich@providencehealth.bc.ca

Ms. Maria Totsikas
Program Assistant
Phone: 604.682.2344 ext. 63983
Fax: 604-806-8681
Email:mtotsikas3@providencehealth.bc.ca

Dr. Jennifer Leavitt
Site Faculty for Curriculum (AHD)

Dr. Serena Verma 
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation | Curriculum

Dr. Todd Sakakibara
Site Faculty for Faculty Development

Dr. Rupi Brar 
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. James Lai
Site Faculty for EBM

Dr. Marcus Greatheart 
Site Faculty for Behavioral Medicine

Physical Address: St. Paul's Hospital - Hornby Office | 2nd Floor-1190 Hornby Street | Vancouver, BC  V6Z 2K5
Mailing Address: St. Paul's Hospital - Hornby Office | 1081 Burrard Street | Vancouver  BC V6Z 1Y6

Dr. Michael Mann
Site Director
Phone: 604.806.9679
Fax: 604.806.8960
Email: michael.mann@ubc.ca

Dr. Pierre Paul Lizotte 
Assistant Site Director
Phone: 604.806.9679
Fax: 604.806.8960

Ms. Eva Chan 
Site Coordinator
Phone: 604.806.9679
Fax: 604.806.8960
Email: eva.chan@familymed.ubc.ca

Ms. Olivera Kujundzic
Program Assistant
Phone: 604.682.2344 ext. 63861
Email: okujundz@mail.ubc.ca

Dr. Nirvair Levitt
Assistant Site Director/Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Serena Verma
Assistant Site Director/Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Steve Yau
Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Email: tetralogyofsteve@gmail.com

Dr. Aly Somani 
Site Faculty for Faculty Development/ Resident Support

Dr. Luke Tse / Dr. Dominic Wong
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Inna Fadyeyeva 
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine

Address: Surrey Memorial Hospital | 3rd Floor, M Building | 13750 96th Avenue | Surrey, BC  V3V 1Z2

Dr. Darryl Samoil
Site Director
Phone: 604.581.2211 ext. 772266
Fax: 604-953-5008
Email: Darryl.Samoil@fraserhealth.ca

Ms. Kathleen McIntosh
Site Coordinator
Phone: 604.587.3760
Fax: 604.953.5008
Email: kathleen.mcintosh@fraserhealth.ca

Ms. Bridget Begin
Site Coordinator
Phone: 604.581.2211 ext  773665
Fax: 604.953.5008
Email: bridget.begin@fraserhealth.ca

Dr. Luay Dindo
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Maria Anderson / Dr. Sara Shahram
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Sally Barrio
Site Faculty for Faculty Development

Dr. Natalie Makhoulian
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Meera Anand
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine/Resident Wellness

Address: Royal Columbian Hospital | Medical Education | 330 E. Columbia Street | New Westminster, BC  V3L 3W7

Dr. John Edworthy
Site Director
Phone: 604.939.9251
Fax: 604.520.4188
Email: john.edworthy@fraserhealth.ca

Ms. Raquel Kirby Feswick
Site Coordinator
Phone: 604.520.4253 ext. 525074
Fax: 604.520.4188
Email: raquel.feswick@fraserhealth.ca

Ms. Crystal Bloom
Sr. Program Assistant
Phone: 604.520.4253 ext. 524783
Fax: 604.520.4037
Email: crystal.bloom@fraserhealth.ca

Ms. Bronwen Burton
Program Assistant
Phone: 604.520.4253 ext. 525743
Fax: 604.520.4188
Email: bronwen.burton@fraserhealth.ca

Dr. Amritpal Arora
Site Faculty for Curriculum

Dr. Vincent Wong
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Anna Chodrya
Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Email: achodrya@chod.ca

Dr. Brian Ng
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Karen Shklanka
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine/Resident Wellness

Address: Comox Valley Hospital | 101 Lerwick Rd | Courtenay, BC, V9N 0B9

Dr. Peter Gee
Site Director | Site Faculty for Faculty Development
Phone: 250.339.2242 ext. 61070
Email: petergee@me.com

Ms. Pam Blake
Site Coordinator - Comox Valley/Campbell River
Phone: 250.702.3912
Email: pam.blake@familymed.ubc.ca

Ms. Aldyth Booton
Program Assistant - Campbell River
Email: abooton@uvic.ca

Dr. Heather Yule
Site Faculty for Curriculum/ Scholarship

Dr. Wai Ling Dan
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Matt Robertson
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine/Resident Wellness

Address: Royal Jubilee Hospital | Coronation Annex – 2nd Floor | 1952 Bay Street, | Victoria, BC V8R 1J8

Dr. Tina Webber
Co-Site Director
Phone: 250.370.8111 ext. 13417
Fax: 250.370.8016
Email: pwebber1969@gmail.com

Dr. Fiona Manning 
Co-Site Director
Phone: 250.370.8111 ext. 13411
Fax: 250.370.8016
Email: fmanning@uvic.ca

Ms. Josie Terlesky
Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.370.8564
Fax: 250.370.8016
Email: jterlesky@uvic.ca

Ms. Stephanie Goult
R1 & Curriculum Coordinator
Phone: 250.370.8111 ext.13736
Fax: 250.370.8016
Email: sgoult@uvic.ca

Ms. Leanne Ruston
Assessment & Evaluation Site Coordinator
Phone: 250.370.8111 ext. 13113
Fax: 250.370.8016
Email: lruston@uvic.ca

Ms. Ashley Macdonnell
Academic/Call Scheduler
Phone: 250.370.8111 ext. 12410
Fax: 250.370.8016
Email: ashleymacdonell@uvic.ca

Dr. Jennifer Ross
Site Faculty for Curriculum and Outreach

Dr. Ron Heibert 
Site Faculty for Assessment & Evaluation

Dr. Elizabeth Wiley / Dr. Eric Shafonsky
Site Faculty for Scholarship

Dr. Linda Reid
Site Faculty for Behavioural Medicine/Resident Wellness

Dr. Pierre Dill 
Site Faculty for IMG Support